HLLHLLLogins
Banner Image

Research Guide: Property and Environmental Law: Databases

Property and Environmental Law

ECOLEX Open Access

This public-access database combines the global environmental law information holdings of FAO, IUCN and UNEP. "The ECOLEX database includes information on treaties, international soft-law and other non-binding policy and technical guidance documents, national legislation, judicial decisions, and law and policy literature. Users have direct access to the abstracts and indexing information about each document, as well as to the full text of most of the information provided."

EISIL International Environmental Law Open Access

The general public may access this extensive and well-organized collection of web links from the American Society of International Law.

Environmental Law Net Open Access

Document libraries cover laws and regulations, court and agency decisions, and other agency documents.  Task-specific libraries cover compliance, enforcement and litigation, and real estate and corporate transactions.  The community resources area provides a daily newsfeed, reference tools, a moderated interview and seminar forum, editorial articles, and other features.

Environmental Law Reporter Walk-In Access

This database may be used only at the Library and requires no password. The Environmental Law Reporter is a full-featured gateway for research in environmental law. It offers federal & state court decisions, statutes and administrative rules in this area. Its News & Analysis newsletter is a helpful secondary resource that covers developments in environmental law. Some coverage of foreign & international environmental law is available in the International Developments newsletter.

Environmental Treaties and Resource Indicators Open Access

This site provides multilateral environmental treaty status data and full text, along with a treasure trove of related information. Users may generate custom data spreadsheets by selecting countries and treaties of interest. ENTRI is a data-intensive collaborative project of multiple nonprofit environmental organizations, Columbia University, and the U.S. National Aeronautics and Space Administration.

Homes & Communities Legal Information (U.S. Dept. of Housing and Urban Development)

This resource includes HUD Board of Contract Appeals decisions, HUD general counsel opinions, other types of administrative decisions and opinions, handbooks, regulations, notices, and other materials.

HUDCLIPS Open Access

HUDCLIPS is the U.S. Dept. of Housing and Urban Development Client Information and Policy System. This site states that it contains full text searchable databases of the following: all HUD handbooks, all HUD notices, all Mortgagee, Preservation, and Title I letters, United States Code Titles 12 and 42, Code of Federal Regulations Title 24, Housing Waivers, Office of General Counsel Preservation Documents, Federal Register notices, HUD Forms in PDF and GIF format, and much more.

Property Law Seminar: Post-WWII U.S. Metropolitan Development -- Pathfinder

U.S. Department of Agriculture Open Access

This site offers extensive information on conservation districts and the protection of forests and rangelands.

U.S. Department of the Interior Open Access

This site includes a wide range of information resources relating to protection of natural resources such as the National Park System, wildlife refuges, and endangered species. The Department includes the Bureau of Indian Affairs, the Bureau of Land Management, the Bureau of Reclamation, the Fish and Wildlife Service, the U.S. Geological Survey, the Minerals Management Service, the National Park Service, the Office of Surface Mining and the Office of Insular Affairs.

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency Open Access

This well-organized and easily navigable site contains links to full-text primary law, policy statements, press releases, and newsletters. Users may browse a topically arranged listing of resources.

Hamline University Law Library | 1536 Hewitt Avenue Saint Paul, MN 55104-1237 | 651.523.2125